Memories

Tomorrow marks the day a beautiful woman came into this world. She wasn’t rich or famous. She didn’t change the world, but she did change my world. She was my Nana and She was brave and strong and taught me to believe in myself. She told me to strive for my goals and to dream big dreams.

She encouraged me to read because books can open you mind and take you on journey’s you never thought possible. She was one of the first people to support my desire to write.

Today the only thing that taints the success I’ve achieved by publishing my first novel is the knowledge that she wasn’t here to see it. I know she’s with me always in my heart but sometimes it just doesn’t feel like enough.

Leave a Reply

