What it means to write

That is to me at least. Since I started writing many people have asked me why do you write? Or why did you want to be an author? Honestly I hate these questions. I never know how to answer them. The most authentic answer I can give you is that I write because I must.

I don’t know where the characters or their worlds come from, but what I do know is that they speak strongly through me and they really do have lives of their own. They do things I hadn’t planned and things happen to them that they reveal to me as the story unfolds.

Does this sound crazy? I don’t know. I can’t tell you what the creative process is like for others.

What I do know for certain is that we need more people who tell stories and write. We need to fall in love with language all over again.

So you want to be a writer? I hear too many people say I want to be a writer. pick up a pen and write – I am a writer! Take ownership of your craft.heart book

Leave a Reply

