Advertising and Promotions

One of the things I tell people when they ask me about writing is how challenging it can be not to have a tangible product. You see all my books are electronic. This limits how you do things like a launch party or book signing.

I’ve been searching for fun and creative ways to promote and market my book from things like blog tours to fun give away items like personalized screen cleaners.

They say you have to spend money to make money. Do you think this is true? What would you want to see in the way of promoting an e-book?

Do you have experience with these types of promotions?

I’ve found the e-reader vs paper copy debate is alive and well. There still seems to be a stigma when it comes to e-books.

What have you found in your experience?

 

Leave me a comment!

Leave a Reply

